Suzuki Music
89a Canterbury Road
CANTERBURY VIC 3126 AUSTRALIA

Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Victoria) Inc

Phone 03 9830 0433 Facsimile 03 9830 0577
info@suzukimusic.org.au

Suzuki Music Logo

Home For Parents For Teachers For Members Classifieds Contact Us

Professional Development Sessions 2016

Please note that these training sessions are only open to 2016 Financial teacher members of Suzuki Music or equivalent local Suzuki Association.

Suzuki teachers and teacher trainees are required to complete a minimum off professional development requirement every two years in order to retain the right to enter students for graduation and for listing in the teacher directory.

 

 

Term 1: Thursday 28 January - Thursday 24 March
Date Event Closing Date
Thu 18 February Professional Development Committee Meeting  
Sun 28 February All Instruments Professional Development (3 hrs, am) Fri 12 February
Sun 28 February Piano Professional Development (3 hrs, pm) Fri 12 February
Sun 6 March 2015 Primary Course Piano Reunion tutorials  
Thu 17 March Professional Development Committee Meeting
 
Mon 4 April Baby & Toddler Professional Development (Autumn Festival) Fri 12 February
Tue 5 - Sat 9 April

Autumn Festival

Fri 12 February

 

Term 2: Monday 11 April to Friday 24 June
Date Event Closing Date
Sat 14 May Suzuki Orchestral Program + Reading Rockets  
Thu 19 May Professional Development Committee Meeting  
Thu 16 June Professional Development Committee Meeting

 

Term 3: Monday 11 July to Friday 16 September
Date Event Closing Date
Thu 21 July Professional Development Committee Meeting  
Thu 28 July Intermediate Course Lecture 1 Thu 24 March
Thu 18 August Professional Development Committee Meeting  
Thu 25 August Intermediate Course Lecture 2  
 
Sun 2 October Piano Professional Development (3 hrs, pm) Fri 16 September

 

Term 4: Monday 3 October to Tuesday 20 December
Date Event Closing Date
Sun 16 October Violin Professional Development (3 hrs) Fri 30 September
Thu 20 October Professional Development Committee Meeting  
Thu 27 October Intermediate Course Lecture 3  
Thu 17 November Professional Development Committee Meeting  
Thu 24 November Intermediate Course Lecture 4  

 

 

Home | What is the Suzuki Method? | Vision and Mission Statement | Choosing a Teacher | Teacher Directory | Membership

History | Philosophy | Teacher Training | Professional Development
Suzuki Music Council | Event Calendar | Instruments for Sale | Links | Site Map | Contact Us
 
©2005 Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Vic) Inc.