Suzuki Music (Victoria)
89a Canterbury Road
CANTERBURY VIC 3126 AUSTRALIA
9am - 4pm Mon - Fri

Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Victoria) Inc
Phone 03 9830 0433 Facsimile 03 9830 0577
info@suzukimusic.org.au

Suzuki Music Logo

Home For Parents For Teachers For Members Classifieds Contact Us

 

2021 Calendar of Events for student and parent members

Due to the uncertainty about restrictions on live events, most events have been planned to be offered online in 2021.
For some of these this allows access to international and interstate tutors that otherwise may not be able to attend.
For some events, like concerts and some graduations, we plan to run them in person (or live) where possible but may need to change to online if restrictions require.
Parent Education sessions will be added to this calendar once dates are set and members will be advised.

All event dates, closing dates and formats (eg online or in person) are subject to change without notice.

Download a pdf version of this calendar here. Please note event and application due dates may change and will be updated in the tables below but not on the pdf version.

 

TERM 1: Wednesday 27 January to Thursday 1 April
DAY and DATE EVENT NAME APPLICATIONS DUE
Sun 21 Feb Piano Graduation Pieces Workshop for Levels 1, 2 and 3 ONLINE CANCELLED
Mon 1 Mar Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Sun 14 Mar Violin Group Class (Book 1 and Book 9+) ONLINE CLOSED
Sun 21 Mar Piano and Organ Solo Concerts CLOSED
Term 1 holiday events
Thu 15 to Sat 17 Apr incl. Flute Workshop ONLINE CLOSED
Violin Workshop ONLINE CLOSED
Fri 16 Apr Advanced Student Gala Concert (auditioned) ONLINE CLOSED
Fri 16 to Sat 17 Apr Guitar Pluckerama Workshop Books 1 to 5 ONLINE CLOSED

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TERM 2: Monday 19 April to Friday 25 June
DAY and DATE EVENT NAME APPLICATIONS DUE
Mon 26 Apr Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Sun 2 May Series 1 LIVE Piano Graduations (subject to restrictions)
CLOSED
Flute and Recorder Concerts CLOSED
Sun 16 May Piano Enrichment Classes for ages 4 to 7 years (Sing, Dance and Play the Kodaly Way) ONLINE CLOSED
Fri 21 May Recorded Graduations Series 1 (all instruments) - recordings and applications due TODAY Fri 21 May
Mon 24 May AGM and Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Sun 30 May Flute and Cello LIVE graduations CLOSED
Sun 6 Jun Cello Professional Performance and Q&A session for Cello students (aged 11+ years) ONLINE Fri 14 May
Violin Group Class (Levels TBC) ONLINE Fri 14 May
Sun 20 Jun Student Solo Concerts Series 1 Fri 14 May

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TERM 3: Monday 12 July to Friday 17 September
DAY and DATE EVENT NAME APPLICATIONS DUE
Sun 25 Jul Advanced Violin Workshop ONLINE Fri 18 Jun
Mon 26 Jul Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Sun 1 Aug Piano Workshop Part 1 ONLINE (may be changed to in person if possible) Fri 18 Jun
Sun 15 Aug Piano Workshop Part 2 ONLINE (this second part will be cancelled if the workshop is held live on 1 August)  
Sun 22 Aug Playathon Fri 16 Jul
Beginner Guitar Workshop Fri 30 Jul
Sun 29 Aug Series 2 LIVE Piano Graduations
Recorded graduations due Fri 27 Aug
Fri 16 Jul
Mon 30 Aug Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Fri 3 Sep Recorded Graduations Series 2 (all instruments except piano) - recordings and applications due TODAY Fri 3 Sep
Sat 4 Sep Flute Marathon ONLINE Fri 6 Aug
Sat 11 Sep Optional Stringalong Private Lessons (for enrolled students onlu) Fri 30 Jul
Sun 12 Sep Stringalong Workshop Fri 30 Jul
Term 3 holiday events
Thu 30 Sep to Fri 1 Oct incl. Flute Workshop ONLINE Fri 27 Aug

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TERM 4 Monday 4 October to Friday 17 December
DAY and DATE EVENT NAME APPLICATIONS DUE
Sun 10 Oct Violin Group Class (Levels TBC) ONLINE Fri 17 Sep
Mon 11 Oct Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Sun 17 Oct Flute and Recorder Concerts Fri 17 Sep
Sun 24 Oct Piano Graduation Celebration Concerts Fri 17 Sep
Thu 28 Oct Teacher Training: Intermediate Lectures Session 2  
Sun 7 Nov Student Solo Concerts Series 2 Fri 17 Sep
Sun 14 Nov Cello Workshop Fri 8 Oct
Thu 18 Nov PD Committee Meeting ONLINE  
Mon 22 Nov Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Thu 25 Nov Teacher Training: Intermediate Lectures Session 3  
Mon 6 Dec Suzuki Council Back up Meeting ONLINE  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

History | Philosophy | Teacher Training | Professional Development
Suzuki Music Council | Event Calendar | Instruments for Sale | Links | Site Map | Contact Us
 
© 2005 Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Vic) Inc.